User records represent the people logging into Channeltivity. There are four User statuses:

  • Active: This User has an active account and can log in.
  • Pending: This User has been sent a link to activate an account, but hasn't activated it yet, and has not logged in.
  • Inactive: This User is assigned to a non-active Organization. This usually happens when an Active Partner Organization gets deactivated.
  • Disabled: This User has been disabled by an administrator (or the Primary Contact at a Partner) and cannot log in or receive Leads etc.

How do I delete a User?