Users, Groups, & Partner Onboarding

What are Smart Groups & Smart Permissions and When Do I Use Them?
Smart Groups and Smart Permissions are two different ways to simplify and automate the way you set access permissions within your Channeltivity PRM software...
Tue, 20 Feb, 2024 at 3:16 PM
How Do I Edit a Group?
Groups drive the User experience within Channeltivity as they are used to grant Users access to content and functionality. This article explains how to edit...
Thu, 15 Feb, 2024 at 1:17 PM
How Do I Create a New User?
As an Admin User, you can create new Internal, Partner, and Distributor Users using the methods listed in this article. For more information on how to creat...
Mon, 29 Jan, 2024 at 3:30 PM
How Do I Make a User a System Admin?
What is an Admin User? An Admin User is an Internal User assigned to an Internal Group that includes the "System Administration" permission. S...
Fri, 23 Feb, 2024 at 3:35 PM
Partner & Distributor User Self Management
Channeltivity's PRM software allows you to streamline the User management processes and promote self-sufficiency by giving Partners and Distributors the...
Mon, 12 Feb, 2024 at 10:48 AM
What is the Difference Between a Primary Contact and a Key Contact?
In the Users & Contacts sections of an Organization's details page, you'll see two columns, "Key Contact" and "Primary Contact&qu...
Fri, 18 Aug, 2023 at 11:57 AM
How Do I Assign a User to a Different Organization?
Internal Users Internal Users cannot be moved to another Organization. The recommended workaround is to delete the User and create the User again under the...
Fri, 29 Sep, 2023 at 2:23 PM
How do I manage User Requests?
The Request Access form allows an individual to Request Access to your portal. Once the request is submitted, Admins receive a notification in the bell icon...
Tue, 10 Jan, 2023 at 4:23 PM
What is User Impersonation and how do I impersonate a User?
What is User Impersonation? User Impersonation allows Administrators to access and operate Channeltivity as if they were logged in as that User. Why...
Wed, 21 Dec, 2022 at 1:37 PM
How do I delete a User?
Deleting a User will revoke their access to Channeltivity and prevent them from logging into the system. Once you delete a User, you will no longer be able ...
Fri, 3 Feb, 2023 at 4:18 PM