Which Deals a Partner User can see varies on their level of access:
- The standard Register Deals access allows Partner Users only to view Deals that are assigned to them individually. Partner Users can also re-assign their Deals to any other Users within the same Partner Organization, but they can't view the Deals of the other Users at their Organization.
- Partner Users with Register & View All Deals permissions can view the Deals registered by other Users at their Organization.
The Internal User level of access to the Deal Registration module affects which Deals they can see. Please note that permissions are cumulative and combine access.
- Deal Registration Administration and Deal Registration Management access lets the User see all Deals registered by all Partners.
- Users with Deal Registration Partner Manager permission can view:
- Deals registered by Partners that they're assigned to as a Partner Manager
- Deals assigned to them directly (Internal Assignee)
- The Deal Registration Partner Region Manager access lets Users see all Deals registered by Partners located in the Regions they are assigned to as Manager.
- The Deal Registration Account Region Manager access lets Users see all Deals whose End User Accounts are located in the Regions they are assigned to as Manager.
Frequently Asked Questions:
Q: Can Partners see each others Deals?
A: No, it is not possible for Partners to see each other Deals.