To reset the password for a User, you will need to navigate to the Admin section in the left menu and click Admin then select Users. In the filter area on the left, type the name of the User and click the Apply Filters button at the bottom. Click the first or last name of the User, to be taken to the User’s Details Page. From the User’s Details Page, click the Actions button in the top right and select Reset Password.
What happens when I reset a User's password?
An email including a password reset link will be sent to the User and a message will appear at the top of the page, letting you know that the User’s password has been reset. The message at the top of the page will also provide you the password reset link that was sent to the User and the expiration date of the link. Having access to the password reset link is useful in case a User is unable to receive emails. Please keep in mind that the link will expire after a certain amount of time. You can manage your password reset expiration settings by going to Settings > Portal Configuration > Security.
Can a User reset their own password?
A User can reset their own password from the login page by clicking Forgot Password.